Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales Level 4: The Foolish Fox

Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales Level 4: The Foolish Fox

Alison Hawes, Matte Stephens
Regular price
2.000 KD
Sale price
2.000 KD
Quantity must be 1 or more

The Foolish Fox is based on the traditional tale of the lazy fox who does not like working. He asks some sheep to farm the land for him, in return for half of the food they grow. Little does he know that the sheep are planning to outwit him!

This humorous story written by Alison Hawes and charmingly illustrated by Matte Stephens will capture your child's imagination! It has been sensitively rewritten to enable your child to read it with confidence whilst capturing the magic of the original tale. There are useful tips for parents and an engaging story map inside the book to help you and your child retell the story together.

The Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales series includes 40 of the best known stories from all over the world, which have been passed down for generations. They are a perfect introduction to different cultures, traditions and morals. All the stories are carefully levelled to Oxford Reading Tree levels and matched to the phonics progression in Letters and Sounds, enabling your children to read the stories independently.

Product Details:
Format: Primary / High School
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 16
Publisher : Oxford University Press BPS
Dimensions (cm): 21.0 x 21.0 x 0.2
Weight (kg): 0.06